Recording C2 with FRAPS...(Now I feel like a retard.)

If you require any assistance, or you have any technical questions, use this forum.

Moderator: coffeycup

Post Reply
User avatar
Deep_Blue
motorised death
Posts: 4136
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 4:00 pm

Recording C2 with FRAPS...(Now I feel like a retard.)

Post by Deep_Blue »

OK, did the search thing, but with the board changes here and there and Tosh un-Toshing and then re-Toshing, I dunno what his words of wisdom were 'cuz they got deleted.., sooooooo....

OK. The movie recorder doesn't work in my install of VanillaC2. No prob, it would just make big pretty pink %$^*ing squares anyways...

So I d/l Fraps v7. It records 30 seconds of video ONCE and then takes a dump and wants $40.00

Screw that, so I go and *cough*liberate* a full copy of Fraps 3.5.7.

It records stuff like Demolition Racer and Interstate 76, but will not for f$#*'s sakes record Carmageddon 2!

No FPS numbers in the upper left ingame, no benchmarks, no screenies, no movies.

I'm running Quicktime 7. The button for recording movies in C2's replay mode is a rock. It doesn't do anything. Does anybody know wottahell I can do to make fraps work? Something else?

Arg.
***When I die may I be surrounded by scattered chrome and burning gasoline***

User avatar
Toshiba-3
アルカリ (単3形)
Posts: 3994
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 1986 12:13 pm
Location: Belgium/France
Contact:

Re: Recording C2 with FRAPS...(Now I feel like a retard.)

Post by Toshiba-3 »

DxTory gives good results so far it is quite fast and all. Must find a well cracked copy though.
Same goes for Fraps 3.5.9 :B
Image / carmageddon add-ons at road reaction

User avatar
Deep_Blue
motorised death
Posts: 4136
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 4:00 pm

Re: Recording C2 with FRAPS...(Now I feel like a retard.)

Post by Deep_Blue »

Ah. Good to know. And yes. ;)
***When I die may I be surrounded by scattered chrome and burning gasoline***

User avatar
Deep_Blue
motorised death
Posts: 4136
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 4:00 pm

Re: Recording C2 with FRAPS...(Now I feel like a retard.)

Post by Deep_Blue »

*Update*

Tried Fraps 3.5.9 For some reason it's not working either. WTF?
***When I die may I be surrounded by scattered chrome and burning gasoline***

User avatar
Toshiba-3
アルカリ (単3形)
Posts: 3994
Joined: Thu Jul 24, 1986 12:13 pm
Location: Belgium/France
Contact:

Re: Recording C2 with FRAPS...(Now I feel like a retard.)

Post by Toshiba-3 »

Hey D-B, here are a few other suggestions for game recording programs:

http://www.zdsoft.com/
https://mirillis.com/en/products/action.html
http://www.d3dgear.com/

Test trials then try to find cracked versions?
Image / carmageddon add-ons at road reaction

User avatar
Deep_Blue
motorised death
Posts: 4136
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2002 4:00 pm

Re: Recording C2 with FRAPS...(Now I feel like a retard.)

Post by Deep_Blue »

Thanks! I can get full versions, most likely. Lemme try these and I'll get back to ya...

EDIT: Nope. One won't even start, one's incompatible, and the other one turns into a brick.

Nuts...
***When I die may I be surrounded by scattered chrome and burning gasoline***

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests