Dear returning Carmageddon fans Image

These last years, the CWA Board assimilated what was archived from many old Carmageddon forums, including the whole of the Official Carmageddon.com Forums.
If you wish to merge any previous account you might have had with your new or existing CWA account, don't hesitate to reach out to us !

Best Computer For This Game?

The 2016 reincarnation of Carmageddon! Thanks, SCi!
ddacruz
pedestrian

Post by ddacruz »

Am a complete noob on a good gaming PC. Need some advice. Thanks.
Trent
mindless

Post by Trent »

The best computer for it is the obviously the same as the best computer for any game:

Core i7 6700k

NVidia Titan X (or GeForce 1080 soon when it's released)

As much RAM as you can fit in it.

That's possibly the most powerful gaming computer money can buy, excluding things like SLI and server style multi-CPU rigs.

I'm guessing that's not exactly what you meant though? Could you elaborate on the question a bit more? What exactly do you need advice on?
a.k.a. Brent
tonrac
speed freak

Post by tonrac »

@ddacruz: we need to know how much money You want to put in your computer before giving You an advice (Trent is joking because You don't give enough informations). We don't know your budget. We don't know what do You expect in term of gaming experience ? FHD 60fps maxxed out ? ... Or will You be satisfied running the game at FHD 60 FPS medium détails? A good configuration to run Carmageddon Reincarnation at FHD beetween 50 to 60 FPS maxxed out could be an i5 or i7 CPU with 8go of RAM a GTX970 and a 256go SSD (it help for reducing the loading time). Btw the game run on plenty of machine by reducing graphics settings (You don't even really need an SSD).
lemonrev
road raged psycho

Post by lemonrev »

one more question on top of Tonroc is that do you know how to build computers your self and do you have a computer store you can buy bits or at least buy online on ebay for instance ?.
RiOrus
turbo bastard

Post by RiOrus »