Dear returning Carmageddon fans Image

These last years, the CWA Board assimilated what was archived from many old Carmageddon forums, including the whole of the Official Carmageddon.com Forums.
If you wish to merge any previous account you might have had with your new or existing CWA account, don't hesitate to reach out to us !

post-apoc charger?

Discontinued post-apocalyptic TC project by Junkpile and co.
AdR
pimp

post-apoc charger?

Post by AdR »

heck, i'm not very good at making post-apocalyptic cars, but i'll take any ideas for this car this is what i can do, modify all of my cars to make them look "post-apoc". So JP, let me know if you're interested, and in wich format you'll need the cars, i need to know that before i start mapping the textures.
Hellspawn73
speed freak

Re: post-apoc charger?

Post by Hellspawn73 »

i think its a great start....maybe like lift the car and give it truck mudders and use some rusty textures like i did on the eliminator and i say your there dude
Junkpile
mindless

Post by Junkpile »

Hellspawn's got it right... Basically, all you really need to do to your own model's is, remove parts, mix in other parts, trash out the texture's & maybe add some bar's blade's or spike's. I think you've got a hell of a start thee, though. I do like the mudder idea, Hellspawn. Dean
Peace & love, my Brotha... SPLAT!!!
Junkpile
mindless

Post by Junkpile »

Until the programmer's on this project let me know about their progress, I have no idea on what format to use... Just texture it as if you would any C2 car, for now.Dean
Deep_Blue
Road Puppy

Post by Deep_Blue »

Methinks I get the picture, "Rust Raider/Swamp Rat"-ish, only meaner, yes? BTW-can ya use the Swamp Rat?
***When I die may I be surrounded by scattered chrome and burning gasoline***
Junkpile
mindless

Post by Junkpile »