Dear returning Carmageddon fans Image

These last years, the CWA Board assimilated what was archived from many old Carmageddon forums, including the whole of the Official Carmageddon.com Forums.
If you wish to merge any previous account you might have had with your new or existing CWA account, don't hesitate to reach out to us !

A brief lesson in handling

The greatest unfinished sequel ever!
Mad_Maxine
Pink

A brief lesson in handling

Post by Mad_Maxine »

So hi, As you might know im not an expert on carmageddon physics, so Im just going to try and teach some Basic things for setting up diffrent kinds of car handling, I hate 5 ton hatchbacks that waste everything, muscle cars that stick to the road like glue, and large sedans with solid supercar suspension

And I Know theres handling tutorials out there that go into detail. but think of this as a beginners guid to looking at car txt files,

So heres what I do..
Please note, ALL Handling I have set up in this topic is designed to work in 2.0 X Gravity, since for me that feels the most realistic.. All cars are tested on the Figure of hate splatpack track, seems the best for testing cars,

so here we go. As you may know there are many diffrent types of cars, and whatever your making will handle in its own unique way, I often base cars on things ive driven, but over exadurate some points to fit other cars.. For example.. ive driven sports cars But not supercars.. so I take the charictoristics I learnt from sports cars and exadurated them, making things feel a littl tighter and all. driven plenty of junkers tho.. so I know how they feel mostly..

So lets quickly go over what you need for a drivable car.. I wont be going into groves, funks, fire points, camra positions, or any of that stuff here,

Hardness:
Youll find this line in your newly created car (if you compiled it with cared)

0.5 // softness 0.7 is soft(sportscar), 0.2 is tough(truck), 0.0 is a rock(solig granite car)